thank you school board. national school board appreciation month. Mark Aldrich Vice President andrew brooks secretary jason dickerson james padgett alex stelly brent walters michelle yentzen president
HJISD is providing notice that we will be discontinuing remote instruction effective January 5, 2021.  We understand that this will cause some families to face a difficult decision regarding their student's education.  Please be prepared to make the best decision for your student and family.  Your options are: 1. Students return to face-to-face learning on January 5, 2021  2. Provide the student's campus with a Medical Certification COVID-19 Exemption Form found at  At this time, we have less than 10% of our students remaining in remote learning.  HJISD will continue to follow  CDC guidelines for close contact and quarantine procedures. Updated guidelines can be found  Our administration, board, and leadership teams have recommended the return to face-to-face learning in order to continue to provide the high standards of education that HJISD is known for. Please reach out to your student's campus if you have any questions or concerns.
HJISD Return to School Plan 2020-2021

Questions for your students campus? CLICK BELOW
China Elementary Question Form Sour Lake Elementary Question Form
HMS Question Form HJHS Question Form


Mifi Check out form linkHJISD School Bus Route InformationAll students, regardless of age, will be required to wear a face covering while riding the SCHOOL BUS.
HJISD SCHOOL HOURS  China Elementary	8:00-3:30 Sour Lake Elementary	7:50-3:20 Henderson Middle School	7:55-3:25 HJ High School	7:50-3:20


We need your
HAWK eyes.

To report suspicious behavior, bullying, dangerous student activity, or any other safety concerns please click the button below.

See Something Say Something Button