Board of Trustees
2015-16 School Board

Hardin-Jefferson ISD School Board

Mark Aldrich
Andrew Brooks
Mary Fontenot
Gary Hidalgo
James Padgett
Alex Stelly, Jr.
Michelle Yentzen


The board usually meets the third Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. Special meetings may be called when nec­essary. A written notice of regular and special meetings will be posted on the district website and at the administration building at least 72 hours before the scheduled meeting time. The written notice will show the date, time, place, and subjects of each meeting. In emergencies, a meeting may be held with a two-hour notice.

All meetings are open to the public. In certain circumstances, Texas law permits the board to go into a closed session from which the public and others are excluded. Closed session may occur for such things as discussing prospective gifts or donations, real-property acquisition, certain personnel issues including complaints, security matters, student discipline, or consulting with attorneys regarding pending litigation.

Board Meeting Schedule for 2016-2017

September 19              March 20

October 17                 April 17

November 14            May 15

December 12              June 19

January 23                 July 17

February 20               August 21